Submitted for the approval of The Midnight Society…

And so we begin.  I have no idea how successful this little adventure will be, but I’m giving it the old college try…well the old two-years-removed-from-college try anyways.  The goal of this project is to post a review of an episode of Are You Afraid of the Dark? each day in October. I’m doing this in the spirit of Halloween and also because I adore the show and am endlessly nostalgic.

Are You Afraid of the Dark was always one of my favorite shows growing up, and a few years ago I bought the entire series on bootleg DVD for $35.  It’s proved to be a wonderful investment.  Not only do the episodes invoke a wonderful sense of nostalgia, but some of them have aged horribly and are now enjoyably bad examples of 1990’s fashion and lingo.  Of course when I decided to start a big Halloween project for my blog, Are You Afraid of the Dark was a no brainer.  What follows will hopefully be 31 reviews of some classic episodes.  If I’m really successful, it’ll be 31 funny reviews.

So gather round the campfire, because the next meeting of The Midnight Society is about to begin.

Leave a Reply

