Are You Afraid of the Dark? Review Index

I just realized I probably should have done this on November 1st, once I finished up the project, but for whatever reason it just never crossed my mind until today.

Here’s a list of every episode of Are You Afraid of the Dark? that I’ve reviewed on this site so far.  Each review contains links to the episode on Youtube.  Click on a title to be taken to the review.  It’s like magic it is!

The Tale of the Phantom Cab 

The Tale of the Whispering Walls

The Tale of the Prom Queen

The Tale of the Super Specs

The Tale of the Hatching 

The Tale of the Midnight Ride

The Tale of Watcher’s Woods

The Tale of the Crimson Clown

The Tale of the Midnight Madness

The Tale of the Closet Keepers

The Tale of the Phone Police

The Tale of the Shiny Red Bicycle

The Tale of the Frozen Ghost

The Tale of Apartment 214

The Tale of the Dead Man’s Float

The Tale of the Unexpected Visitor

The Tale of Jake and the Leprechaun

The Tale of the Long Ago Locket

The Tale of the Fire Ghost

The Tale of the Night Shift

The Tale of the Forever Game 

The Tale of the Silent Servant 

The Tale of Cutter’s Treasure Part One

The Tale of Cutter’s Treasure Part Two

The Tale of The Dream Girl

The Tale of the Dangerous Soup

The Tale of the Lonely Ghost

The Tale of the Dark Music

The Tale of the Twisted Claw

The Tale of Old Man Corcoran

The Tale of Laughing in the Dark

The Tale of the Thirteenth Floor

The Tale of the Dollmaker

Got an episode you’d like to see reviewed? Leave a comment or tell me on Twitter  Facebook or Tumblr

40 thoughts on “Are You Afraid of the Dark? Review Index

  1. Pingback: AYAOTD Review: The Tale of The Chameleons « My Rotting Brain

  2. Pingback: A Guide To Walk Around Character, or How I Stopped Caring and Learned to Love Chuck-E-Size « My Rotting Brain

  3. Pingback: 2011 Halloween Spectacular « My Rotting Brain

  4. Pingback: HS Day 5: The Tale of Station 109.1 « My Rotting Brain

  5. Hi! If you’re still doing Are You Afraid of The Dark reviews, would do a review of The Last Dance? It was one of my favorite episodes!

    Cali

  6. Pingback: I like to move it, move it. « My Rotting Brain

  7. I wouldn’t mind seeing a review for The Tale of Locker 22. While It’s not scary, I enjoyed the story and the characters. Chris and particularly the two bullies, Donny and Fritz were memorable.

  8. Pingback: How about some Are You Afraid of the Dark? Reviews next week? « My Rotting Brain

  9. Pingback: Are You Afraid of the Dark? Review: The Tale of the Guardian’s Curse « My Rotting Brain

  10. Pingback: Are You Afraid of the Dark Review: The Tale of the Quicksilver « My Rotting Brain

  11. There’s one AYAOTD ep I always liked, but whose title I can’t rmember. I think it’s about two kids who steal a video game, but they later get trapped inside the mall after hours as part of some giant-scale game as punishment. Plot’s kind of similar to the phone police, I guess? Any ideas?

  12. Thanks for doing these, nostalgia and humor are always appreciated.
    I think either “Bookish Babysitter” or “Ghastly Grinner” would be fun, since what I remember of them would make it appear that it would be really easy to snark the hell out of them (And since you mentioned “Pinball Wizard”…)
    Just FYI, apparently the “Midnight Dust” they used to make the fire jump was Coffee Mate.
    http://www.collegehumor.com/article/761636/ch-interviews-daniel-desanto

  13. You missed three that were super memorable to me (besides the creepy pinball one). The Tale of the Curious Camera with the weird gremlin camera. The classic The Tale of the Dollmaker, of which the climactic scene always stuck with me where the girl has to jump out of the door in the attic in order to escape.

    And one that had one of the most disturbing scenes in my childhood memory – The Tale of the Renegade Virus. Not only does it cover terrible 90s computer logic, but it has THE CREEPIEST SCENE where the kid has a VGA input IN HIS HAND and the creepy midget virus is trying to plug into it with his weird… VGA appendage. I can’t believe you left that one out!

  14. I’m loving your reveiws, would you you do The Tale of The Jagged Sign, it scared the hell out of me when I was a kid? Or maybe The Tale Of The Vampire Town, which didn’t scare me, but I did find highly amusing. And do you know the name of the one with the modelling agency that stole faces via magic skin cream, because that’s still chock o block full of creepy imagery. (mask are to me as clowns are to most people.)

    • I believe you’re thinking of The Tale of Many Faces, it’s a second series episode, so I’m less familiar with them. I can throw together a review of The Jagged Sign, can’t promise when it’ll be up, but it’s now on my to do list. Thanks for all the comments, glad you enjoy 🙂

  15. Please tell me there were/are more reviews. This gets me through my work day. =) Although I had to do a fake coughing jag to hide my laughter over these reviews so maybe I shouldn’t read them while at work…

    But these are great so I hope there will be more! =)

  16. Pingback: Saturday Spotlight: Fresh Out The Box / Stop, Look and Watch | Cookies + Sangria

Leave a comment